Baccalaureate Departments

Anthropology, College Studies, Psychology, Sociology, and Social Science
Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch, 847.376.7269, mnaffzig@oakton.edu
Katherine Schuster, 847.376.7118, schuster@oakton.edu

Art and Design (Fine Arts and Graphic Design)
Louis Pierozzi, 847.635.1838, lpierozz@oakton.edu

  Graphic Design / Photography
  Erick Rohn, 847.376.7248, erohn@oakton.edu

Biological Sciences
Kanchana Mendes, 847.376.7184, biologychair@oakton.edu
Nicole Perry, 847.376.7086, biologychair@oakton.edu

Chemistry
Chad Landrie, 847.376.7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Computer Science
Ivan Temesvari, 847.376.7065, itemesva@oakton.edu

Economics, Geography, History, and Political Science
Kayla Mitchell, 847.376.7256, kmitchell@oakton.edu

Engineering
Joe Kotowski, 847.635.1268, koto@oakton.edu

English (Communications, English, ESL, Reading)
Donovan Braud, 847.376.7026, dbraud@oakton.edu

   Developmental English
   Daryl Long, 847.376.7249, dlong@oakton.edu

   ESL
   Jessica Pinedo, 847.376.7196, jpinedo@oakton.edu

   Literature / Creative Writing
   Madhuri Deshmukh, 847.376.7032, mdeshmuk@oakton.edu

   Technical Communication
   Scott Johnson, 847.376.7286, sjohnson@oakton.edu

Humanities and Philosophy
Thomas Bowen, 847.376.7084, tbowen@oakton.edu
Mohamed Mehdi, 847.376.7287, mmehdi@oakton.edu 

K-12 Education
Katherine Schuster, 847.376.7118, schuster@oakton.edu 

Mathematics
Jennifer Reeb, 847.635.1974, jreeb@oakton.edu 

   Developmental Mathematics
   Christopher Saunders, 847.376.7011, csaunder@oakton.edu

Modern Languages
Camille Harrison, 847.635.1851, harrison@oakton.edu

Music
Glenna Sprague, 847.635.1905, gsprague@oakton.edu

Performing Arts (Music, Speech, Theater)
Robert Gynn, 847.635.1843, bgynn@oakton.edu

Physical Education
Michael Graves, 847.635.1921, mgraves@oakton.edu

Physical Sciences (Astronomy, Physics, Earth Science)
Chad Landrie, 847.376.7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Career Programs

Business, Marketing and Management

Accounting
Leslie Van Wolvelear, 847.376.7135, lvanwolv@oakton.edu 

Business and Professional Services
(Financial Services; Global Business Studies; Management and Supervision; Marketing) 
Tracy Fulce, 847.376.7803, tfulce@oakton.edu 

Cannabis Transportation, Logistics, and Supply Chain Management
Tracy Fulce, 847.376.7803, tfulce@oakton.edu

Health Occupations

Basic Nurse Assistant Training
Person-Centered Elder Support

Jhosa Pagulayan, 847.376.7642, jpagulay@oakton.edu 

Cannabis Studies
Stephen Fix, 847.635.1684, sfix@oakton.edu

Health Information Technology
Cancer Registry Management

Hanna Wierzchowski, 847.635.1695, hwierzchowski@oakton.edu 

Medical Assistant
Margaret Gas, 847.635.1833, mgas@oakton.edu 

Medical Laboratory Technology
May Alimboyoguen, 847.376.7053, malimboyoguen@oakton.edu

Nursing
Licensed Practical Nursing
Margaret Gas, 847.635.1833, mgas@oakton.edu
Ciaran O’Sullivan, 847.635.1825, cosulliv@oakton.edu

Pharmacy Technician
Nargis Wardak, 847.635.1684, nwardak@oakton.edu

Phlebotomy
May Alimboyoguen, 847.376.7053, malimboyoguen@oakton.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant
Melissa Mendoza, 847.635.1857, mmendoza@oakton.edu

Public Health Contact Tracer
May Alimboyoguen, 847.376.7053, malimboyoguen@oakton.edu

Sterile Processing Technician
Donna Dickson, 847.376.7688, ddickson@oakton.edu

Personal and Public Service

Early Childhood Education
Paula Luszcz, 847.376.7438, pluszcz@oakton.edu 

Fire Science Technology
Spencer Kimura, 847.635.1827, skimura@oakton.edu 

   Emergency Medical Technician
   Aref Abdellatif, 847.376.7890, aabdellatif@oakton.edu

   Paramedic
   Michael Doocy, 847.376.7887, mdoocy@oakton.edu 

Human Services
Bakahia Reed-Madison, 847.635.1845, bmadison@oakton.edu 

Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice
James Humenik, 847.635.1910, jhumenik@oakton.edu

Paralegal Studies
Mitch Mancione, 847.635.1935, mmancion@oakton.edu

Substance Abuse Counseling
Bakahia Reed-Madison, 847.635.1845, bmadison@oakton.edu 

Engineering and Industry

Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration
Larry Penar, 847.635.1955, lpenar@oakton.edu

Automotive Technology
Michael Peat, 847.635.1906, mpeat@oakton.edu 

Computer Integrated Manufacturing
Boguslaw Zapal, 847.376.7707, bzapal@oakton.edu 

Electronics and Computer Technology
Reza Dai, 847.376.7778, rdai@oakton.edu

Engineering
Joe Kotowski, 847.635.1268, koto@oakton.edu

Facilities Management and Engineering
Larry Penar, 847.635.1955, lpenar@oakton.edu 

Mechanical Design/CAD 
Joseph Cirone, 847.376.7612, jcirone@oakton.edu 

Nanotechnology
Chad Landrie, 847.376.7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Computer-Related Technologies/Computer Science

Cisco Networking
Reza Dai, 847.376.7778, rdai@oakton.edu

Computer Networking and Systems
Reza Dai, 847.376.7778, rdai@oakton.edu

Computer-Aided Design
Joseph Cirone, 847.376.7612, jcirone@oakton.edu

Computer Applications for Business
Doris Gronseth, 847.376.7055, dgronset@oakton.edu

Computer Information Systems
Ragaa Abdallah, 847.635.1969, rabdalla@oakton.edu
Computer Science
Ivan Temesvari, 847.376.7065, itemesva@oakton.edu 

Geographic Information Systems
Chad Landrie, 847.376.7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Graphic Design (Animation and Multimedia, Web Design) / Photography
Erick Rohn, 847.376.7248, erohn@oakton.edu

Special Areas of Study and Concentrations

Environmental Studies Concentration
Tess Lesniak, 847.635.1684, tlesniak@oakton.edu
Marian Staats, 847.376.7103, mstaats@oakton.edu

Global Studies Concentration
Katherine Schuster, 847.376.7118, schuster@oakton.edu 

Great Books
Michael Mauritzen, 847.376.7292, mmauritz@oakton.edu

Honors at Oakton
Charles Townsend, 847.635.1936, townsend@oakton.edu

Jewish Studies Concentration
Wendy Adele-Marie, 847.635.1458, wadelemarie@oakton.edu

Nanotechnology Concentration
Chad Landrie, 847.376.7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Peace and Social Justice Studies Concentration
Scott Johnson, 847.376.7286, sjohnson@oakton.edu

Theater Concentration
Robert Gynn, 847.635.1843, bgynn@oakton.edu 

Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Lindsey Hewitt, 847.376.7044, lhewitt@oakton.edu

Writing Intensive Concentration
Philip Sloan, 847.376.7105, psloan@oakton.edu