Programs and Departments Directory

Baccalaureate Departments

Anthropology, College Studies, Psychology, Sociology, and Social Science
Eva de la Riva López, 847-376-7434, delariva@oakton.edu
Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch, 847-376-7269, mnaffzig@oakton.edu

Art and Design (Fine Arts and Graphic Design)
Louis Pierozzi, 847-635-1838, lpierozz@oakton.edu

  Graphic Design / Photography
  Erick Rohn, 847-376-7248, erohn@oakton.edu

Biological Sciences
Nicole Perry, 847-376-7086, nperry@oakton.edu
Kanchana Mendes, 847-376-7184, kmendes@oakton.edu

Chemistry
Chad Landrie, 847-376-7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Computer Science
Ivan Temesvari, 847-376-7065, itemesva@oakton.edu

Economics, Geography, History, and Political Science
George Lungu, 847-376-7136, lungu@oakton.edu

Engineering
Joe Kotowski, 847-635-1268, koto@oakton.edu

English (Communications, English, ESL, Reading)
Donovan Braud, 847-376-7026, dbraud@oakton.edu

   Developmental English
   Daniel Roth, 847-376-7013, droth@oakton.edu

   ESL
   Stacy Cameron, 847-376-7193, scameron@oakton.edu

   Literature / Creative Writing
   Will Crawford, 847-376-7137, crawford@oakton.edu

   Technical Communication
   Scott Johnson, 847-376-7286, sjohnson@oakton.edu

Humanities and Philosophy
Thomas Bowen, 847-376-7084, tbowen@oakton.edu
Mohamed Mehdi, 847-376-7287, mmehdi@oakton.edu 

K-12 Education
Katherine Schuster, 847-376-7118, schuster@oakton.edu 

Mathematics
Jennifer Reeb, 847-635-1974, jreeb@oakton.edu 

   Developmental Mathematics
   Christopher Saunders, 847-376-7011, csaunder@oakton.edu

Modern Languages
Marguerite Solari, 847-376-7012, msolari@oakton.edu

Music
Glenna Sprague, 847-635-1905, gsprague@oakton.edu

Performing Arts (Music, Speech, Theater)
John Frisco, 847-635-1958, jfrisco@oakton.edu 

Physical Education
Michael Graves, 847-635-1921, mgraves@oakton.edu

Physical Sciences (Physics, Earth Science)
Chad Landrie, 847-376-7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Career Programs

Business, Marketing and Management

Accounting
Jay Cohen, 847-376-7107, jcohen@oakton.edu
Leslie Van Wolvelear, 847-376-7135, lvanwolv@oakton.edu 

Business and Professional Services
(Financial Services; Global Business Studies; Management and Supervision; Marketing) 
Tracy Fulce, 847-376-7803, tfulce@oakton.edu 

Cannabis Transportation, Logistics, and Supply Chain Management
Tracy Fulce, 847-376-7803, tfulce@oakton.edu

Health Occupations

Basic Nurse Assistant Training
Person-Centered Elder Support

Jhosa Pagulayan, 847-376-7642, jpagulay@oakton.edu 

Cannabis Dispensary and Patient Care
Stephen Fix, 847-635-1684, sfix@oakton.edu

Health Information Technology
Cancer Registry Management

Hanna Wierzchowski, 847-635-1695, hwierzchowski@oakton.edu 

Medical Assistant
Margaret Gas, 847-635-1833, mgas@oakton.edu 

Medical Laboratory Technology
Lynne Steele, 847-635-1889, lynne@oakton.edu

Nursing
Licensed Practical Nursing
Margaret Gas, 847-635-1833, mgas@oakton.edu
Ciaran O’Sullivan, 847-635-1825, cosulliv@oakton.edu

Pharmacy Technician
Lynne Steele, 847-635-1889, lynne@oakton.edu

Phlebotomy
Lynne Steele, 847-635-1889, lynne@oakton.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant
Luanne Olson, 847-376-7182, lolson@oakton.edu

Public Health Contact Tracer
Lynne Steele, 847-635-1889, lynne@oakton.edu

Personal and Public Service

Early Childhood Education
Paula Luszcz, 847-376-7438, pluszcz@oakton.edu 

Fire Science Technology
Spencer Kimura, 847-635-1827, skimura@oakton.edu 

   Emergency Medical Technician
   Aref Abdellatif, 847-376-7890, aabdellatif@oakton.edu

   Paramedic
   Michael Doocy, 847-376-7887, mdoocy@oakton.edu 

Human Services
Bakahia Madison, 847-635-1845, bmadison@oakton.edu 

Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice
James Humenik, 847-635-1910, jhumenik@oakton.edu

Paralegal Studies
Mitch Mancione, 847-635-1935, mmancion@oakton.edu

Substance Abuse Counseling
Bakahia Madison, 847-635-1845, bmadison@oakton.edu 

Engineering and Industry

Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration
Larry Penar, 847-635-1955, lpenar@oakton.edu

Automotive Technology
Michael Peat, 847-635-1906, mpeat@oakton.edu 

Electronics and Computer Technology
Majid Ghadiri, 847-376-7699, mghadiri@oakton.edu

Engineering
Joe Kotowski, 847-635-1268, koto@oakton.edu

Facilities Management and Engineering
Larry Penar, 847-635-1955, lpenar@oakton.edu 

Manufacturing Technology
Joseph Cirone, 847-376-7612, jcirone@oakton.edu 

Mechanical Design/CAD
Boguslaw Zapal, 847-376-7707, bzapal@oakton.edu 

Nanotechnology
Chad Landrie, 847-376-7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Computer-Related Technologies/Computer Science

Cisco Networking
Reza Dai, 847-376-7778, rdai@oakton.edu

Computer Networking and Systems
Reza Dai, 847-376-7778, rdai@oakton.edu

Computer-Aided Design
Joseph Cirone, 847-376-7612, jcirone@oakton.edu

Computer Applications for Business
Doris Gronseth, 847-376-7055, dgronset@oakton.edu

Computer Information Systems
Ragaa Abdallah, 847-635-1721, rabdalla@oakton.edu
John Stryker, 847-635-1969, jstryker@oakton.edu

Computer Science
Ivan Temesvari, 847-376-7065, itemesva@oakton.edu 

Geographic Information Systems
Chad Landrie, 847-376-7439, clandrie@oakton.edu

Graphic Design (Animation and Multimedia, Web Design) / Photography
Erick Rohn, 847-376-7248, erohn@oakton.edu

Special Areas of Study and Concentrations

Environmental Studies Concentration
Paul Gulezia, 847-376-7120, pgulezia@oakton.edu
Marian Staats, 847-376-7103, mstaats@oakton.edu

Global Studies Concentration
Katherine Schuster, 847-376-7118, schuster@oakton.edu 

Great Books
Michael Mauritzen, 847-376-7292, mmauritz@oakton.edu

Honors at Oakton
Megan Klein, 847-376-7125, honors@oakton.edu
Kristin McCartney, 847-376-7164, honors@oakton.edu

Jewish Studies Concentration
Wendy Adele-Marie, 847-635-1458, wadelemarie@oakton.edu

Peace and Social Justice Studies Concentration
Madhuri Deshmukh, 847-376-7032, mdeshmuk@oakton.edu 

Theater Concentration
John Frisco, 847-635-1958, jfrisco@oakton.edu 

Women’s and Gender Studies
Lindsey Hewitt, 847-376-7044, lhewitt@oakton.edu